Bunghole Metal For Mully...Still Learning To Record...

Bunghole

Mully-

I value your opinion. Or hell, anyone else's that plays guitar. This suite of recording/amp modeling software I've got is pretty cool and I'm just learning how to use it and am again practicing after about 20 years of not picking up an axe. I think I do a reasonable job soloing on this track, but I didn't mix it well as the rhythm is pretty drowned out. Still, it's the best I've soloed in awhile, so let me know how I'm doing!

https://www.dropbox.com/s/prcoxvtrrkbohbj/Metal3.wav

No, no, no!! I'll find a good backing track and send it to you. You lay something over it, say 24 bars (twice around), then I'll do the same and edit it all together into one sound file. If we can grab a few more people that would be awesome. Anyone else interested? Your level does not matter, even if you're just starting out and would like to give what you've been practicing a try. There is no shame here, it's all in the name of fun. It's doesn't even have to be the guitar. As long as you can record whatever instrument it is that you play.

MULLY

we'll even do a slow blues in the key of A to keep it at it's simplest form

No, no, no!! I'll find a good backing track and send it to you. You lay something over it, say 24 bars (twice around), then I'll do the same and edit it all together into one sound file. If we can grab a few more people that would be awesome. Anyone else interested? Your level does not matter, even if you're just starting out and would like to give what you've been practicing a try. There is no shame here, it's all in the name of fun. It's doesn't even have to be the guitar. As long as you can record whatever instrument it is that you play.

MULLY

we'll even do a slow blues in the key of A to keep it at it's simplest form

Dude, that would be sweet and I'm all for it. What format would it be in...and would it be something I can import into Pro Tools in order to record onto it?