Steelers get all the calls

Refs were also from California

Roughing the passer

[media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F4BcYmME1ns&feature=player_embedded[/media]

Helmet to Helmet

[media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IaqmVkTtfzg&feature=player_embedded[/media]

Roughing the QB

[media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XAAUq_Fxuss&feature=player_embedded[/media]

There was an unsportsmanlike penalty on this one because laying around in a pile is unsportsmanlike

[media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M7z9jp10qHw&feature=player_embedded[/media]

That "helmet to helmet" call absolutely infuriated me. I've half-joked about there being a day when the NFL changes so much that I would no longer watch it, but that call was the first time I've really thought about it and said "holy crap, I might actually be serious about this". I really felt like I could have walked out of the house right then and there and not felt bad about missing the rest of the game. I've never done that before, even during the worst blowouts.

And that "pulling a man off the pile" call...I just don't know what to say about that one. I've seen the clip roughly 25 times and still have no idea what the hell they're talking about.

[quote name='PutWittyNameHere' timestamp='1290392668' post='943603']
That "helmet to helmet" call absolutely infuriated me. I've half-joked about there being a day when the NFL changes so much that I would no longer watch it, but that call was the first time I've really thought about it and said "holy crap, I might actually be serious about this". I really felt like I could have walked out of the house right then and there and not felt bad about missing the rest of the game. I've never done that before, even during the worst blowouts.
[b]
And that "pulling a man off the pile" call...I just don't know what to say about that one. I've seen the clip roughly 25 times and still have no idea what the hell they're talking about.[/b]
[/quote]