My Annual Draft Contest

Is less than 2 weeks away now.  It will open for guesses the morning of April 13 and close around 9pm on the 21st.

Since I have been doing this since 2005 I won't give you a "warning" on guess format.  :smile: 

10 hours ago, esjbh2 said:

I'm thinking my odds of winning would increase if I don't put in an entry.  :ph34r:

I am thinking my odds would increase if I was allowed to pick after the first 10 were off the board. Would still probably miss.

30 minutes ago, Girevik said:

For those of us who haven't participated before,  where can we're get the deets?

Here was last years rules and picks so you get an idea how it works:  BTW, my pick was on the NFL All-Rookie team.  Just saying. 

2018 Contest:

Ok, here it is, the contest thread. Here are the rules:

1. Guess the player you think the Bengals will take with their first pick. It does not matter when that pick is, whether at 21, 1 or 37. So don't tell me they trade the pick.

2. This year there will not be a limit to how many times a player may be guessed.

3. The tie breaker will be the pick number where Jerome Baker is taken. Do not give me a team and a round, I want a number. In the event there is still a tie, there will be a second tie breaker between the 2 contestants. It will be another player to be determined at that time.

4. No "bookending" of tie breaker guesses. If consecutive tie breaker guesses have been made, the next closest guess must be at least 10 away.  For example if someone guesses 100, and someone else guesses 101, the next closest guess can be no closer than 90 or 111. Of course, this only applies for guesses of the same player.  If you bookend yourself it's your problem.  

5. Your Guess MUST be in the format of:

Board name - Guess - tie breaker, for example

Jason - Mike McGlinchey - 89

and the Guess must be the full first and last name, but don't worry, spelling doesn't count as long as it's close enough that I know who it is.