The Dark Side

Gentleman, I'm guessing no one really gives a shit but, I have left the PC world and have moved to Mac. I just picked up the latest iMac and am loving it. Don't get me wrong, it's got me pulling my hair out because shit just isn't where it's supposed to be, but I'm really liking this. Now, the MULLY family is covered in Mac. iPhones for me and my wife, iPad2 just picked up 2 weeks ago, and now the iMac. I'm fine up to this point. If anyone ever sees me sitting in Starbucks wearing a beret just step in and shoot me.
MULLY
Went with the iMac because of all my YouTube stuff

[quote name='Jamie_B' timestamp='1306023674' post='994062']
So did it cost you your balls too or just your penis?
[/quote]

To be honest, comparing what I got with the iMac to a PC with the same specs, they were within the same price range. On top of that I'm a school teacher so I got a hundred bucks off with the educational discount. I don't know why Mac has this image of being so expensive. They are no more expensive than a PC of equal quality.
MULLY

[quote name='Fulcher_33' timestamp='1306029424' post='994067']
To be honest, comparing what I got with the iMac to a PC with the same specs, they were within the same price range. On top of that I'm a school teacher so I got a hundred bucks off with the educational discount. I don't know why Mac has this image of being so expensive. [b]They are no more expensive than a PC of equal quality.[/b]
MULLY
[/quote]

Yep.

And that iMac will still be up and usable 8 years from now. I have an 8-year-old PowerBook G4 that's running Leopard, and though a little pokey it's not a dog by any stretch. Hell, my Dad's iMac is 7 years old and still running just fine...

[quote name='Elflocko' timestamp='1306029924' post='994068']
Yep.