I am finally moving to the Macbook

JC

I got a Toshiba as of like 10 months ago, and it is crashing and burning slowly. Before that, I had a Dell for about two and a half years and it poo-pooed out. I feel like I'm throwing money into an endless pit that is windows and PC.

Therefore, I am trying to get some opinions on what to get and when to get it. I am a student and I heard students get a decent discount? I'm not sure if thats only from Apple or not. I couldn't even tell how much it was when I was on the website. Regardless..

I can't decide if I want a 13" or 15". I've seen 13" monitors and always thought they were too small. Both my laptops were 15" and were very portable. Question is, is it worth the extra 400-500 to get that 2 inches? (lulz)

How much storage should I get. I read on various places that 8 GB is ideal and the SSD is the best way to go. If you don't get the SSD, what should you go for.

Where to get it? Where have you seen the best deals? It could come with something bundled. Doesn't matter. Just want whatever perks I can get. Would it be better to wait until black friday/x-mas? I'm not aware if Apple has many deals and such, as I haven't paid much attention.

Forgot to mention. I have about 10 GB's of music. Like fast internet browsing. Would prefer good wireless connectivity (I think that's more of a router issue). Would absolutely love something that will last for 5+ years and I think that's what I will be getting.

Apple has (or at least did, haven't checked in a while) a credit card that lets you do zero-interest financing on your first purchase from Apple's website. I'd recommend that. As for where to buy, I believe that Apple regulates their prices to their venders, and they're never on sale, so I wouldn't waste too much time shopping around, unless you're willing to go to ebay or amazon and get a used one (not particularly recommended).