How did you all become Bengals Fans

Well for me i was a small kid back in 2005 and madden 06 had came out and i knew nothing about football and one of my friends encouraged me to try it and i asked him if there is any cincinnati team on there and he showed me the bengals. I started playing and kept throwing the ball to O which was chad and i was dominating. So i decided to watch them on tv and fell in love and started playing street football with 16-17 year olds when i was 10 and the rest is history

This sounds really stupid, but my brother has an NFL poster with all the teams helmets on them (back before expansion teams) and I told myself that I wanted a team of my own to root for and I wanted to pick the one with the coolest helmet. It was down to the Rams and Bengals. I picked Bengals. Ive been diehard ever since...and possibly regretting that ever sinceeee

My dad tried hard to make me a Cowboys fan but when they fired Landry, I got mad. Boomer Esiason was my favorite player so I joined the Bengals fan club. Started in 1991 for good.

I should have stayed with the Cowboys. Jimmy Johnson ironically is my favorite pro coach ever.

[quote name='ButchWalkerRokks' timestamp='1314050322' post='1019398']
This sounds really stupid, but my brother has an NFL poster with all the teams helmets on them (back before expansion teams) and I told myself that I wanted a team of my own to root for and I wanted to pick the one with the coolest helmet. It was down to the Rams and Bengals. I picked Bengals. Ive been diehard ever since...and possibly regretting that ever sinceeee
[/quote]
da rams arent any better bro,even though they did win a superbowl

[quote name='Elijah15' timestamp='1314050639' post='1019402']
da rams arent any better bro,even though they did win a superbowl
[/quote]